Dr. Melissa T. Merrick

President and CEO - Prevent Child Abuse America

Jennifer Jones, MSW

Chief Strategy Officer

Kathleen Strader

National Director, Healthy Families America

Elizabeth Solhtalab

Chief Public Policy and Government Relations Officer

Dr. Bart Klika

Chief Research Officer

Kelly Christopher

Chief Development Officer

Mary Lubben

Chief Financial Officer

Anita Odom

National Director of State Chapters

Jourdan Darensbourg

Executive Assistant to the CEO & Board Liaison

Amy Faugas

HFA Deputy Director

Dr. Karen Guskin

Managing Director of Healthy Families America Research

Kathryn Harding

Senior Director of Research

Kit Patterson

HFA Senior Director of Training & TA

Kerrie Green

HFA Learning Management Director

Kelly Crane

Policy & Government Relations Manager

Irmes Dagba-Craven

Senior Communications Manager

Kiersten L. Sutton

Special Projects Manager

Lara Melnik

Giving Officer

Catherine Hope Coleman

Event Manager

Alina Birenyte


Catherine Murphy

Research Manager

Christi Peeples

HFA Project Manager

Yomaira Molina

HFA Operations Manager

Jade Angulo

HFA Data Innovations Specialist

Christa Austin

HFA Principal Trainer

Jennifer Baxter

HFA Quality Improvement Data Specialist

Andy Berkhout

Senior Manager, Data Innovations

Danah C. Bialoruski

Development Associate

Shameka Erby

HFA Operations Coordinator

Bailey Brewer

HFA Operations Coordinator

Gretchen Brogdon

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Kelly Foster

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Tomeaka Jupiter

HFA Training & TA Manager

Cristina Massey

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Sue Pence

Finance Consultant

Lenny Rivota

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Danita Roberts

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Diana Sanchez

HFA Site Development Specialist

Laura Shoaf

HFA Senior Principal Trainer

Sarai Perez

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Kathy C. Spencer

HFA Instructional Designer

Dr. Eric Thibodeau

Research Scientist

Shayna W. Cooper

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Reagan Eshleman

HFA Training & TA Specialist

Kristen Lawrence

Chapter Network Coordinator

Our Board of Directors

Stephen Ban

Retired, Former Managing Director, Investment Solutions, Hightower Advisors

William Boltz, PhD

Board Member, Chair, Resource Development Committee, Retired

Clinton Boyd, Jr. PhD

Research - Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago

Andrew Brady

Market President of Verizon Consumer Group’s Great Lakes market

Thomas Carhart

Founding Principal - South Street Advisors LLC

Dwayne Crawford

Executive Director - National Organization of Black Law Enforcement

Kathy Dang

VP Operations and Health Plans at Spring Health

Victoria A. Dudley

Secretary. CFO & Treasurer - TTX Company

Maura Somers Dughi

Lifetime Member. Retired.

Jeff Duncan-Andrade, Ph.D.

Professor - San Francisco State University

SuEllen Fried


Habeebah Grimes

Chief Executive Officer, Positive Education Program

Harold Hong, MD

CEO and Medical Director - MedPsych Integrated PLLC

Carley Kramer

Senior Manager, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Danielle Laraque-Arena, MD

Senior Research Scientist - New York Academy of Medicine

Dr. Antoinette (Toni) Laskey

Professor of Pediatrics, University of Utah School of Medicine and Division Chief, Center for Safe and Healthy Families, Primary Children’s Hospital

Bob Mayo

Co-Vice Chair. President & CEO at Mayo Consultants

Lolita McDavid, MD, MPA

Medical Director of Child Advocacy and Protection - University Hospitals

Kimberly Merchant

Managing Director - BMO Financial Group

Dr. Melissa T. Merrick

President and CEO - Prevent Child Abuse America

Kevin Moore

CEO, UnitedHealthcare Community Plan of Wisconsin

Bruce Perry, MD, PhD

Co-Vice Chair. Principal, Senior Fellow, and Professor - Feinberg School of Medicine at Northwestern University

Jodi Scheurenbrand

Treasurer. CFO - New York Private Schools. National Vice President of Finance - Kappa Delta

Susan Stockton

National President of Kappa Delta

Matt Walch

Board Chair. Partner - Latham & Watkins

Bernardo Wolfson

Founder & CEO - Realize, LLC

Dr. Marilyn Zimmerman

Co-Principal Investigator and Senior Director of Policy & Programs - National Native Children’s Trauma Center

Leadership Council

  • Rev. Darrell Armstrong, Pastor (President/CEO), Shiloh Baptist Church
  • Thomas (TJ) Fox, SVP of Industrial IoT and Automotive for Verizon Business
  • Alexandra Dickson Gray, Documentary Filmmaker
  • Spencer Halpin
  • P. Leigh Bishop, Esq., Director, Babies and Toddlers (BaT) Task Force, NYC Office of Chief Medical Examiner
  • Andrè Rice, President Muller & Monroe Asset Management, LLC
  • David Goldblum, Chief Executive Officer at Conscious Contact Entertainment
  • Andrea Robertson, Immediate Past Chair, Prevent Child Abuse America Board of Directors; Group Executive, MasterCard Worldwide (retired)
  • Robert D. Rotondi, CTP, Managing Director; Head of Business Management and Transformation, Global Liquidity & Cash Management, HSBC US
  • Michael Wozniak, President/CEO, Wozniak Industries
Go to Top